Conference

About the Conference

SUNY sustainability is 64 campuses strong, working to change the culture at our institutions and within our communities. This conference is an opportunity for all of us involved in sustainability at SUNY to identify areas where we can work together, learn from each other’s experiences and to flex the power of SUNY.

Who should attend:

  • Sustainability officers
  • Facilities personnel
  • Purchasing personnel
  • Outreach officers
  • Anyone responsible for reporting on sustainability initiatives

Conference Planning Committee:

James O’Connor, Stony Brook University, james.oconnor@stonybrook.edu

Gregory Monaco, Stony Brook University, gregory.monaco@stonybrook.edu

Deborah Howard, SUNY System Administration, deborah.howard@suny.edu

Jamie Adams, SUNY Oswego, jamie.adams@oswego.edu

Mike Lotito, SUNY Oswego, michael.lotito@oswego.edu

Lisa Mitten, SUNY New Paltz, mittenl@newpaltz.edu

Sean Vormwald, Onondaga Community College, vormwals@sunyocc.edu

Adam Costello, SUNY Sustainability Office, adam.costello@suny.edu

Interested in sponsoring the SUNY Sustainability Conference? Please contact Jamie Adams at jamie.adams@oswego.edu for more information.

 

SUNY: State University of New York

This years conference hosted by
SUNY Stony Brook University

 

Sponsors
511NYRideshare


Aircuity


American_Lung_Association


ENSYN


Green Building Partners


Green City Force


Lumi Solair


NYPPI


NYS DEC


OBrien and Gere


Rolland


Siemens


SkyWolf


Solar Liberty


Trane


Verizon